Reviewing: Cawston Press.

Hiyaa.

I’m reviewing this; Cawston Press apple & rhubarb.

1013242_771860612881579_5944658313615227658_n‘The original fruit’

‘Not from concentrate. Picked & Pressed.’

Great Taste Gold 2010 award they achieved.

1 litre size carton. Plenty for me 😛

I’m a huge fan of anything to do with healthy stuff, drinks etc.

They used 10 whole apples in this carton. 1 of 5 a day.

  • No added sugar.
  • No sweeteners.
  • No colorings.
  • No preservatives.

I did that. So i then proceeded to drink it…i’m actually drinking whilst typing this, haha.

I always smell things so i smelt this & then took 1 little sip & i then went ‘MM’ nice taste, not the strong sour taste you’d get from just apples. It matches so well with the rhubarb. I’m not a fan of rhubarb i thought it was too tangy for me :/ how wrong was i! Rhubarb gives it such a sweet taste & hence i fell in love with the big carton full of juicy flavors mm.

I take another sip, it makes my jaw tingly which i normally get from tangy/sour foods & drinks. Like salt & vinegar crisps that tingly jaw feeling. Mouth-watering. I could easily drink the whole carton but that wouldn’t be good for my tummy haha.

I’m now going to see what other flavors they have.

Have you tried this? Or the brand? What you think of it?

Christine x

Leave a Reply

